Angler's Choice Guide Service Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0014 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 14 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 14 recommendations
5
14
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

S

Steph

December 27, 2023

Great guide. Very helpful and friendly!!

no more
G

Gary

May 18, 2023

We had a great trip with Captain Gary. He is knowledgeable and personable. He put us on the fish early. We limited out on Specs. Then Captain Gary took us to Black Drum and Red Fish spots. With our extra time we had great fun dolphin watching.

no more
D

Dennis S.

November 25, 2022

Fantastic trip!!

no more
L

Lane

November 19, 2022

Can't brag enough about our experience with Capt Farmer. We had a great morning fishing for Reds, Black Drum and Speckled Trout. We were catching fish when others around us were not. When the fishing slowed down he moved on to a different area to find the fish. Very relaxing and enjoyable conversation.

no more
K

Kennan

September 7, 2022

Captain Farmer was a lot of fun for my wife and me! Despite the fact that the fishing bite was a little more difficult than normal, Captain Farmer remained resolute and used his expertise and experience of the region to assist us catch a good number of fish. We both had a fantastic time and would suggest him to anybody searching for a memorable encounter!

no more
A

Amber

July 21, 2022

This was by far our finest fishing excursion! We've been on numerous, and Captain Gary outperformed everyone and exceeded our expectations. We had a great time catching the numerous Reds, but Captain Gary was also a pleasure to be on the river with. He is a true professional, patient, courteous, and all-around nice man. He showed us the finest areas and worked hard to keep our poles in the water! Do not be hesitant to book with him!

no more
J

Jason

July 9, 2022

Gary hooked us up, and we had a fantastic afternoon. I couldn't have asked for a nicer vacation.

no more
E

Erin

June 28, 2022

Captain Gary was outstanding. We had two kids and two adults. We were all new or inexperienced anglers. Gary was a gentle teacher who made learning enjoyable for everyone. He knows a lot about the neighborhood. I strongly suggest it.

no more
B

Brian

June 16, 2022

Today we had a great day on the bay with Captain Gary. The Captain was excellent at assisting individuals in need and was quite knowledgeable about technique and any other questions we had. Excellent journey. It's definitely worth your time and money. Thank you for a wonderful day on the water, Captain. 

no more
S

Shana

June 16, 2022

Captain Gary was fantastic company. We had a great day fishing, seeing dolphins, and watching the sunset.

no more
J

Jonathan

June 15, 2022

Our vacation was fantastic. Gary is extremely knowledgable. Capt Gary is my recommendation for your next trip.

no more
C

Celia Ann Bowers

June 14, 2020

Our trip was saved when we got on his boat. It had been hell. Caught our limit of good trout. So much fun. Then we did a dolphin watch with all the leftover time. Thank you Capt Gary. I loved it.

Read More
imgimg
M

Matt Lines

March 15, 2018

Capt Gary was great! We took the boat out on the bay with 4 guys for a 5 hour fishing charter. Weather was great, despite the fish not wanting to hit. He took us all over the Bay - we were able to get a few on the line and 1 keeper - Speckled Trout. Capt Gary showed us all the ropes of fishing. I would recommend him for anyone new and experienced!

no more
V

Vicky Arnold

October 12, 2017

My family has always enjoyed fishing with Captain Gary. He's personable and knowledgeable about the area.

no more

Top-Tier Fishing Guide in South Padre Island, TX

About Angler's Choice Guide Service Business Reviews


Angler's Choice Guide Service has earned rave reviews from our delighted guests, with numerous five-star ratings reflecting their thrilling fishing experiences. Our clients have shared their excitement and satisfaction, describing their trips as nothing short of extraordinary. They rave about the incredible fishing action, the expertise of Captain Gary Farmer, and the sheer fun they had on the water. Their reviews are filled with tales of reeling in trophy catches, the adrenaline rush of battling feisty fish, and the unforgettable memories made during their time with Angler's Choice Guide Service. Don't just take our word for it – read the reviews and join us for an exciting and fun-filled fishing adventure that will exceed your expectations.


Angler's Choice Guide Service Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our South Padre Island, TX Guided Fishing Trip guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Bahia Grande, Laguna Larga, Vadia Ancha.